Erbert & Gerbert go gluten-free

Never heard of the sandwich chain Erbert & Gerbert? Me neither, until this morning. Sitting in traffic, on my way to the airport this morning, I relaxed in the back seat and read USA Today. I’m not really a newspaper reader, but traffic was bad and the driver was silent so I gave it a shot.

Much to my delight, I found a small article on page 5B of the Money section that states this awesomely named sandwich chain is now offering 3 GF soups and Udi’s GF bread to prepare their sandwiches with. They also have dedicated GF equipment to help avoid cross contamination. Although if Erbert & Gerbert is anything like Panera, I might be reluctant to eat there with all the other gluten flying around. Regardless, its great to see another restaurant chain catering to the GF market in their offerings.

Do you have an Erbert & Gerbert near by? Will you try their new GF foods? Let us know how they are!

Leave a Reply

